Menu Close

Bodine Johnson Releases Intoxicated Music Video

Intoxicated video

BeInked Media and BuffBoo Records are pleased to announce the release of Bodine ‘Be’ Johnson’s new Intoxicated Music Video.

‘Intoxicated’, written by Bodine Johnson was originally featured on BVI artist and producer Lincoln Ward’s One Night Riddim in 2008.  Since then the song has been remixed by O2 Audio Producer, Ronald ‘Overlord’ Sutherland specifically for the Intoxicated Music Video.

The video was shot on location on the Island of New Providence in The Bahamas (which houses the capitol Nassau) among various sites including the 66 steps, the caves, the Clifton Heritage Site – Jaws Beach and the Marshlands specifically and the Johnson Plantation was also used for the visual campaign for the single.

Costuming was conceptualized by the artist with the design of the Junkanoo pieces created by Karlye Minnis.  The Jewelry in the video was created by Tesha Fritz of Elements Jewelry company (Flag piece) and Lisa C of Irene’s Gems (Straw market scene).   The Straw bra and straw tube top were created by the Artist along with all other clothing in the video with the exception of the tunic.

Overall the video from its start to finish represents the rich heritage of The Bahamas and many industries that are currently being promoted including fashion, handicraft, domestic and international destination tourism, music, art, and native culture.

Executive Producer – Bodine Johnson; Assistant Producer -Ray Ambrister, Ian Sweeting;  Production Assistant – Kizzanae Arthur; Director – Julian Lord;  Editor-Amaliko Carroll; Camera-JL Filmworks,  Settler’s Cove; Lighting -JL Filmworks; Music-Lincoln Ward, Beatlink Productions, BuffBoo Records, Ronald ‘Overlord’ Sutherland-O2 Audio; Costuming-Karlye Minnis, Bodine Johnson; Jewelry – Lisa C — Irene’s Gems, Tesha Fritz; Hair – Yashicka Carey – Afrotique, Kizzanae Arthur; Makeup- Italia Williams – Eye Candy Make-up Company.

Talent – Eugeno Neely,  Jimeekia Ferguson, Joette Fox, Kizzanae Arthur, Keara Ellis, Lamon Pintard, Devin Reckley, Lequint Levarity, Special Thanks: Dr. Jacinta Higgs, Ebony Johnson, Charles Gardiner, Kenny Mackey, Neville Smith, Burton Wallace – Movi , Angelique McKay, Kevin Dean – Shining Star Music School, Arnsel & Latoya Johnson, Janine Gibson – Clifton Heritage Authority, KhanAali Media Group, Frontline Productions, Lamon Bethel, Lybe, Kato Ferguson, Andrea Maycock, Meacher Major, Morgan Miller, Ashley ‘Novel’ Deveaux, and Ebony Johnson.

Posted in Entertainment, Local News

Related Posts